Scene Rewrite (Mary Elizabeth)

Standard

Everything started when I was brave enough to ask him if he thought I was pretty. With his innocent self and his soft voice, his eyes narrowed to me and he answered, “I think you are very pretty.” “Really?” I said, “Really.” I was desperate to held him tighter, so I did. It felt as a fitful gleam discerned through shadowy musts of dream, magically amazing.

We didn’t talk that much because there was too much action going on, I wish that it had reached to the point were I hold the banana and he the melons, would have been delicious. But sadly it was too late. My parents have arrived, and so was the time for Charlie to leave. And I knew then I desire him badly.

Ever since that night with Charlie everything feels so good and different. I couldn’t stop mentioning to Patrick and Sam how beautiful that night was. They were really surprised how Charlie’s desires change immediately, but still interested to hear more about it as Sam kept saying, “I can’t believe I didn’t think of it before. You guys are great together.” Sam and I kind of think the same and I am totally in love with him so I think we should start going out.

I am so obsessed him. Charlie is my new target in life. Now I call him everyday wondering how his day was, he understands me a lot and we can make chemistry together. The things is that he doesn’t want to tell me that much but it ok because I know he hasn’t experienced any type of relationship yet. That’s why I want to expose Charlie to all these great things that he isn’t familiarize with.

Days past and I felt we were moving forward very fast. I’ve got to meet Charlie’s parents and it was fabulous and we are getting along unbelievably fast. And today is a wonderful day because we have a special showing of the Rocky Horror Picture Show. It was fabulous, and gladly I got to spent time with Charlie.

After the show, Craig invited all of us back to his apartment to drink wine and listen to the White album, calm and peaceful. And that’s when Patrick suggested to play truth or dare. Charlie seemed scared and for I reason he just kept choosing to do dares so he can’t tell the truth of whatever he is hiding from us but that’s ok.

The dares were so lame it was something such as “chug a beer” which wasn’t that entertaining at all. But then Patrick gave Charlie a dare, a dare I don’t even know where the hell came from because is obvious who is going to pick to do that, me. Patrick’s dare was, “Kiss the prettiest girl in the room on the lips”. It was supposed to be me and someone who usually breaks my heart owned that kiss. Now I don’t believe in dreams, I believe in nightmares.

That’s when Charlie chooses to be honest and kissed Sam instead of me. I felt used, like a crappy old house that’s abandoned by the people who developed it instead of fix it to make it look better. It wasn’t a romantic kiss they had, I was the audience and that was not right. Feeling the weakness in my bones and death I finally ended all by saying, “What the fuck is wrong with you.”

 

 

Leave a comment